Vocational Education Training (VET) Programme

Qualifications Framework Overview

The Hong Kong Government launched the Qualifications Framework on 2008-05-05.  According to the Qualifications Framework website, "The QF in Hong Kong (HKQF) is a seven-level hierarchy covering qualifications in the academic, vocational and professional as well as continuing education sectors to promote and support lifelong learning with a view to continuously enhancing the quality, professionalism and competitiveness of our workforce in an increasingly globalised and knowledge-based economy.  Qualifications recognised under the QF are quality assured and level-rated in accordance with objective and well-defined standards."*


Qualifications Framework Levels (QF Levels)

In order to ensure the quality of our programmes, the College invited the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications to assess our Diploma in Hospitality and Tourism Management Programme in March 2019.  The programme attained the following QF levels:

  • Year 1 Certificate Programme (QF Level 2)
  • Year 2 Diploma Programme (QF Level 3)

For more information, please visit the Qualifications Register website.


* Hong Kong Government. "HKQF - Overview." Hong Kong Qualifications Framework. Accessed April 9, 2021. https://www.hkqf.gov.hk/en/overview/index.html.