Message from Principal

 

 

Principal’s Sharing

Heather, Yuen Oi Hing

 I would like to extend my warm welcome to all students and teachers back to Kung Lee College after the summer break!

As I shared with you in the School Commencement Ceremony, I hope that we can take a serious attitude towards our school motto “Clear Discrimination & Earnest Practice” by using good judgement in making decisions and taking sincere actions with continuous efforts. The bible verse in Corinthians 10:23 is inspirational. It reads, “I have the right to do anything, you say – but not everything is beneficial. I have the right to do anything – but not everything is constructive.” (Corinthians 10:23). The bible verse reminds us to discern carefully what is constructive and beneficial to us. Please think twice before action and be consistent in doing good!!! 

  • We hold the strong beliefs that:
  • We are God’s unique creation!
  • We are precious! 
  • We are teachable!

We have the distinctive talents to be discovered!

I am grateful that we have the precious identity in God and in so we should not think of ourselves more highly or lowly than we ought to. Since God has given each of us unique abilities, talents and gifts, we have to strive hard to learn and develop our full potential. According to “Jesus’ Parable of The Talents”, the Lord tells a tale of two faithful servants who used what they had been given to increase the master’s wealth. When the master returned from a long absence, he rewarded his two faithful servants and said to each of them, “Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!” (Matthew 25:21, 23). Reflecting upon this story, I strongly believe if we use our talents wisely, God will give us more. We should not hide our talents from God! 

As we step into the beginning of the new school term, I pray that we can learn to love, cherish and value ourselves. Under the theme of this year, “To be a good, faithful and helpful youngster building up the others”, we will fully use our abilities, talents and gifts not only to develop ourselves but also to build up the others. I wish all of us a wonderful new academic year filled with the abundance of joy and treasured moments!

校長分享

 

 

阮愛馨校長

新學年開始了,我熱烈歡迎所有學生和老師回到校園!

 

 

 

 

在開學典禮上,我曾與大家分享,希望大家能認真思考公理的校訓「明辨篤行」— 以良好的判斷力,做出正確的決定,並以真誠付諸行動。這令我想起一節經文「凡事都可行,但不都有益處,凡事都可行,但不都造就人。」 (哥林多前書10:23)。我們應該仔細分辨什麼對我們有建設性和有益的事情,在行動前先三思而後行,並努力不懈作美善的事!

 ​​​我們堅信:

  • 我們是上帝獨特的創作!
  • 我們是寶貴的!
  • 我們是可教的!
  • 我們有獨特的才能會被發掘!

 

我很感激上帝的愛,視我們為祂的至寶,所以我們要看自己合乎中道,不應貶低自己,亦不應自視過高。上帝給了我們每個人獨特的才能和恩賜,我們必須努力學習和發掘我們的潛能。在忠心的僕人的比喻中,主人往外國去之前,按著僕人的才幹給了他們銀子。漫長的時間過去了,當主人返回時,他稱讚兩位忠心的僕人善用所得的銀子為主人增加財富,主人說:「好,你這又良善又忠心的僕人,你在不多的事上有忠心,我要把許多事派你管理;可以進來享受你主人的快樂。』(馬太福音25:21)。如果我們明智地運用我們的天賦,上帝會賜給我們更多的才幹,我們不應該埋沒上帝給予我們的天賦!

 

在新學年開始的時候,我向上帝禱告,祈求我們學懂關愛,珍惜和珍視自己。按本年度的主題:「做個忠心良善及造就人的年輕人」,我們善用我們的才能和天賦的恩賜,選擇做美善的事情,不僅要造就自己,而且要造就別人。祝願我們每一位在新一年活得豐盛,在公理校園內充滿美好的時光!

 

其他分享
築夢圓夢在公理
五十周年金禧校慶有感